Advertisement

A Petrified Forest Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1360 E Altamonte Springs Dr
  • Altamonte Springs, FL
  • 407-468-6600
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
We always say 13 and up. Anyone under 13 must be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • below average trails

    A proper display of mismanagement and chaotic haunted trails with no sense at all. We waited an hour in the queue to begin the trail which hardly had adequate actors to scare us. All attractions were below average and special effects were poorly executed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful terrifying memories

    Petrified Forest haunt had left me with a lot of wonderful and terrifying memories. The corn maze had some bone-chilling scares. We can’t anticipate when the actor’s would jump out to scare your ass off. The Neon trail was also pretty spooky. Actors all did their job professionally. Reasonable ticket rates as well. Check it out if you are in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally dissatisfied

    There was very minimal effort put into the costumes and most of them were regular clothes with red color stains. Besides this, we hardly got a few scares point and completely dissatisfied with the transition phase from one attraction to other.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and terrifying

    I with my two cousins went to the Petrified Forest.. it was our second visit to the haunt. Compared to the first visit, we found it to be more scary and terrifying. We completed both the corn maze and Neon trail. They had added new adventures from the beginning of each trail. Beware of the creepy characters that pop up from the corn field. It was a mind blowing experience. I loved the walk through the school bus. The guy on the zip line was really awesome. Definitely the visit was very satisfying and enjoyable. Recommended for all scary lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trails were top notch

    Got shoveled into the haunt house in a cattle car box… it was both funny and unique… they had some inventive ways to scare the wits in you… the atmosphere, staff, sets, costumes and characters were all amazing… lost track of time… the trip through the trails were top notch…they also had live music and a reasonably priced food trucks. Do visit to enjoy the spirit of Halloween at its best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed it a lot

    This was my first outdoor haunt event and I thoroughly enjoyed it. . It became challenging and fun as the monsters try to steal it… the laser fog swamp was my favorite… it made for a good jump. For the price we paid it was worth as there were bands, food trucks, merchandise and restrooms. Must try this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Level of creativity is awesome

    Level of creativity used to create the two trails is awesome. The actors love their job and interacted well with us… the back stage tour was quite impressive with minute detailing …we had to go through a school bus.. pushing you through a giant size ball…live band upped the mood… and they were food trucks that were reasonably priced… lemonade was quite tasty.. on the whole a great event to keep visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • below average trails

    A proper display of mismanagement and chaotic haunted trails with no sense at all. We waited an hour in the queue to begin the trail which hardly had adequate actors to scare us. All attractions were below average and special effects were poorly executed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful terrifying memories

    Petrified Forest haunt had left me with a lot of wonderful and terrifying memories. The corn maze had some bone-chilling scares. We can’t anticipate when the actor’s would jump out to scare your ass off. The Neon trail was also pretty spooky. Actors all did their job professionally. Reasonable ticket rates as well. Check it out if you are in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally dissatisfied

    There was very minimal effort put into the costumes and most of them were regular clothes with red color stains. Besides this, we hardly got a few scares point and completely dissatisfied with the transition phase from one attraction to other.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and terrifying

    I with my two cousins went to the Petrified Forest.. it was our second visit to the haunt. Compared to the first visit, we found it to be more scary and terrifying. We completed both the corn maze and Neon trail. They had added new adventures from the beginning of each trail. Beware of the creepy characters that pop up from the corn field. It was a mind blowing experience. I loved the walk through the school bus. The guy on the zip line was really awesome. Definitely the visit was very satisfying and enjoyable. Recommended for all scary lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trails were top notch

    Got shoveled into the haunt house in a cattle car box… it was both funny and unique… they had some inventive ways to scare the wits in you… the atmosphere, staff, sets, costumes and characters were all amazing… lost track of time… the trip through the trails were top notch…they also had live music and a reasonably priced food trucks. Do visit to enjoy the spirit of Halloween at its best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed it a lot

    This was my first outdoor haunt event and I thoroughly enjoyed it. . It became challenging and fun as the monsters try to steal it… the laser fog swamp was my favorite… it made for a good jump. For the price we paid it was worth as there were bands, food trucks, merchandise and restrooms. Must try this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Level of creativity is awesome

    Level of creativity used to create the two trails is awesome. The actors love their job and interacted well with us… the back stage tour was quite impressive with minute detailing …we had to go through a school bus.. pushing you through a giant size ball…live band upped the mood… and they were food trucks that were reasonably priced… lemonade was quite tasty.. on the whole a great event to keep visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really creepy

    I am a pretty tough guy (in my opinion)...but some of the scares in the Corn Maze and Neon Trail nearly had me. I had my cousin for company and it was fun to watch him scream in couple of occasions. Some of the actors had really creepy looking costumes/makeup. The entire 1 hour spent at the Forest was really worth the time/money. All staff was helpful as well. Check this place out you are a fan of good scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, scary, scary...

    Honestly a terrifying experience we had at PF… we went on a total eclipse night and we were made to sign a waiver as there would be less lights than other nights and the actors can touch you… we were handled a small glow stick to help us navigate the trail in darkness… the very thought was quite scary. The trails were like 15 minutes each and we ended spending an hour… totally recommend this one. Will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointing

    It was really disappointing experience we had. May be we did not understand the term full contact and hence the disappointment. We got completely exhausted by the time we completed the trails. We were all completely silent and shaken by the time it was over. No words to describe the haunts. Unforgettable and not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARY

    This is super scary! I went last year with my parents and some friends and in the first five minutes i had a fricken panic attack no joke. My dad carried me threw the whole thing it was so scary and they all knew my name

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • What a blast!

    I went with my 65 year old mother and my 12 year old daughter and we had such a great time. Between the laughs and the scares this is definitely going down as a fun family memory. We've decided to make it an annual date for the three of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Haven't missed a year yet...

    I'm sorry to say I was disappointed this year. Last year was amazing! I was a little put off by the price this year, but with 2 trails, I'd hoped it would be worth it. The first night we attempted to go, they were already closed, despite the fact that the advert said they'd be open. Ugh! Finally made it Halloween night. The trails were way too lit up, and I'd have to agree with another reviewer that there were long spaces with nothing. Both trails were strangely similar. It seems like they took the ONE trail from years past, raised the price, and made it two trails. I'll go back next year, but only on the night with NO lights and only glow sticks.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Allright

    It has its scares, but I wouldnt dump too much money into it.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Group of Friends

    Great event, come back every year with friends. Starting to become a tradition for us to come. Can't wait to see what's changed through out the years! 2014

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • best local haunted event !

    This is so worth it every month of Halloween! Great fun and pretty long event so it's worth every penny. This has become a Halloween tradition for me and my family, love it!

    Posted June 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wish it was year round

    I know now why I read somewhere that this is Central Florida's best kept secret. Everyone was so friendly and the haunted forest trail was nothing short of amazing. The black light room with the killer Alice was really cool. And I don't think I'll ever look at a cornfield the same way. Great job guys!

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best I have been to this year!

    I go here every year and it keeps getting beter. The sets were amazing, especially the Egypt set. And the green swamp really, really got me. I can't wait to see what next year brings. Thanks for the nightmares guys!

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Disappointed

    The trail itself was good in some parts but generally there were large sections that had nothing going on. The laser tag option we did as part of a joint package was a complete waste of time and money. Do the trail as a ONE off experience. Would not go back!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?